Inclusion Team

At Willow Bank, our Inclusion team comprises of:

Candice Nembhard - Deputy Headteacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Abigail Oldfield - Headteacher & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Jennifer Edgar - Community Liaison Officer &  Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Sasha White - Wellbeing Coach & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Maria Vega Gonzalez - SEND Leader (SENCo) 

Sophie Gregory - SEND Admin Assistant 

Christine Watkins - SALT & Phonics HLTA


This team ensures that children receive personalised interventions and pastoral care, whether it be for their social and emotional needs, special educational needs, disabilities, behaviour, mental health or medical needs. We support teachers and parents to identify and meet the needs of every child, providing opportunities for real-life learning and working with other agencies to ensure the best possible provision for our vulnerable pupils.